Kiko Milano Review

I love makeup, playing around with different products, trying new techniques and products.

I was looking into purchasing products from Kiko but could not find a lot of reviews in English, especially on their foundation, so here goes..

20151210_231850.jpg

‘Cosmetic Glam Kajal – Eyeliner duo 04’ Amazing eyeliner and kajal compact, usually when products offer a 2 in 1 they are not up to scratch, but this duo is amazing. My new daily eyeliner and kajal for when I do decide to use kajal.
My khol usually always leaks out, but the kajal on this duo is long lasting and doesn’t smudge. The plastic cap protects the khol from ruining your makeup bag.
The only downside to this product is that the actual eyeliner stick is really long and so took some time to get used to, as I was previously using sleeks eyeliner which has a tiny stick.20151210_232200.jpg

20151210_232058.jpg

‘Colour Veil blush 01’ This is a lovely soft pink colour which gives a very subtle glow to the cheeks and feels really light on the skin. It is a build-able colour but you’re not going to get anything more than a soft baby pink. It is nice and small so I can throw it into my bag and great for everyday wear. Packaging is a little bit boring but it is extremely affordable (currently £2.30) so why complain.

I have very dry skin and so far ‘Kiko Milano skin evolution – 107 creamy natural’ has been the best foundation for my dry skin. It is creamy, has an spf 10 and is very long lasting. It claims to last up to 10 hours, and combined with a setting powder it honestly lasted 8-9 hours, so it lives up to its claim. Overall it gives me a nice dewy complexion.

The foundation gives a medium/ full coverage, honestly for everyday wear I use 1 – 1 ½ pumps, blend it with my beauty blender and I am set to go. On fancy days out maybe 2 pumps. So it is a build-able coverage but you do not need a lot of product. It is available in 18 different colours so can match a variety of skin tones.

However, I would not recommend this foundation if you have oily skin.

‘Smart lip pencil – 712’ Lovely creamy texture and again extremely affordable (currently on sale for £1.70), these lip pencils are long lasting and have great pigmentation. This colour in-particular is really natural looking and can be blended out to use as a lipstick.

These lipliners are paraben free and available in 16 colours.

‘Invisible Powder’ I usually tend to stay away from anti shine products as they dry up my skin, but a small quantity of this it is amazing. It is a very fine powder that has a velvety feel.  If I use a little too much of this product, it makes my foundation look cakey, but a small amount leaves it looking smooth and flawless, so I guess you just have to play around with it. The packaging! for such a fine powder the packaging is too big, also the sponge applicator inside is horrible for application so I tend to use my powder brush.

 

15 thoughts on “Kiko Milano Review

  1. Hey OP, I have really oily skin, at the moment I’m using Rimmel Stay Matte Powder but I find that my make-up looks really fake and bunched up. You said that the Kiko one has a velvety feel and I’m thinking to change, is it worth it? I though Kiko was expensive but tbf I need something that doesn’t make me look like a doll.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi. I have dry skin and I still use the kiko powder and it honestly does wonders. It does not cake my foundation at all. As the powder is very fine it lasts ages. I’ve had mine for almost 4months and its still nowhere near finished. I love the powder however I would say visit a kiko store and ask them.. have a look and test it before you buy. Xx Hope that helped

      Like

    1. No ghostly complextions, haha, its a translucent powder so it wont add colour to your face, it will just set your foundation. It does mattify the face however, to be sure test it out at the store as I do not know whether it is as effective for your skin type

      Like

  2. Hey Remmy, i wouldn’t reccomend the kiko powder for oily complexion because on my skin it cakes on. OP said that her face wasn’t oily so I would ask for a sample before hand, you can get them from ulta or cvs.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Do the lip pencils dry matt? and do they last long,i tried ##710 and it crumbled i herd they changed the formula too so hoping it works for me this time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have to retouch my lips every now and then .. so they do not last tooo long probably around 2-3 hours give or take, but apart from that I don’t have an issue with crumbling. I have bought 2 more lip pencils as they’re really affordable and have great pigmentation. They do dry matt but not intensely.

      Like

    1. Haven’t tried any of their lipsticks, sorry x
      Yeah give it a go, they’re really cheap.. pretty much around £1.20
      Thanks for visiting my blog, stay tuned I have more makeup and lifestyle posts coming up soon xxx

      Like

  4. Thier lip pencils are shit, no disrespect OP I find them really sheer and kinda unpigmented, thier lipsticks aren’t all that great either. BUT I do love the color of OP’s lip pencil if only Kiko changed thier formula to make it longer lasting, but the price kinda shows what your buying.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

