Very Late Post, apologies, Medora Lipsticks

 

Sorry  I have been away for a while, just had a lot going on. I will hopefully start posting more regularly.

For now, a small post on inexpensive matte lipsticks.

Medora lipsticks.

20151204_203659

These lipsticks are Made in Pakistan Swat, these are however available on ‘Ebay’. I myself did not purchase these from Ebay my mum went Pakistan and I told her to bring me back some lipsticks.

These lipsticks are great, as they have a matte finish which is the trend at the moment. These lipsticks however do not have a drying effect on the lips as most matte formulates lipsticks do, they apply effortlessly.

These were extremely cheap from Pakistan, approximately £1 each. In comparison to the cheaper £1 lipsticks such as MUA and Revolution, I believe these are much better. They last longer, have a better creamy formula and overall are great for the price.

Can’t promise 12-hour longevity but can promise that the color pay-off is amazing.

20151204_210117-1

Snapchat-7060036018893937253

Packaging is flimsy and cheap looking, something I hate about these lipsticks, but I am planning to depot most of my lipsticks so will include these to.

20160328_203051.jpg

Shades are unique and very well pigmented, some shades do have slight glitter to them but nothing noticeable.

Overall; great, cheap, affordable lipsticks with a lovely formula but in rubbish packaging.

14 thoughts on “Very Late Post, apologies, Medora Lipsticks

  1. OMG I have been looking for a cheap matte lipstick for a very long time! I’m surprised Pakistan can actually produce such good products. Just made me a more open minded person. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aloha beautiful,

    I just came across your blog and the first blog post I read from you got me like super excited. I love the brown Tom Tom and I haven’t heard from this brand before so I will def check it out. Thanks so much for sharing.

    I like the fact that we are interested in the same type of things and write about similar topics.

    I just recently started my blog where I will write about my 60lbs weight loss journey, beauty, fitness, different places around the world and different types of cuisines.

    Check it out and follow me if you are interested 🙂

    I would love to hear from you here on my blog!

    http://claudiamariefit.com

    Have a lovely day!

    Aloha from Hawaii

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for showing interest in my blog,
      and I will definitely be checking out your blog, and congrats on the weight loss you have great determination and will power. You will definitely be an inspiration to many girls. keep it up xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks so much for your kind reply and your support. It means a lot 🙂 I love when women empower and encourage each other!

        I am looking forward seeing you around on my blog and I am excited to reading your posts as well 🙂

        Have a great day!

        xx

        Liked by 1 person

  3. So these lipsticks do thy apply well? like do they drag when you pit them on?
    My cousins are going to PAK and i wanna get soem of these but i dont want the ones that yoou have to scrape agaist tyour face.

    Like

    1. Hi. They do glide on no dragging at all. For the price these lipsticks are amazing. They are extremely cheap in Pakistan so i do suggest investing in a few just to try them out. Hope that helped xx let me know what you think about the lipsticks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

